Logo WKO

Austrian Federal Economic Chamber

The Creative Industries Austria is a working group of the Austrian Federal Economic Chamber.

 

Further links:

Representation of interests of the creative industries at wko.at
Services for the creative industries at wko.at

Federal Ministry for Digital and Economic Affairs

The Creative Industries Austria is an implementation partner of the Federal Ministry for Digitalisation and Business Location within the framework of the Creative Industries Strategy for Austria together with the aws Creative Industries of Austria Wirtschaftsservice GmbH.

European Creative Business Network

The Creative Industries Austria (KAT) as part of the Austrian Federal Economic Chamber represents the interests of the creative industries not only in Austria, but is also active on the EU level. KAT's involvement at European level is therefore an important part of its daily work to change the basic principles and framework conditions for creative industries in Austria and Europe. In particular, KAT is a partner of the European Creative Business Network and participates in the annual European Creative Industries Summit.

KAT is the contact point of the BMDW for the cooperation agreement between Austria and Israel in the field of creative industries. The Memorandum of Cooperation (MOC) concluded on 6.2.2019 promotes the exchange of knowledge and transfer of best practice methods in education and training.

Logo WKO

Wirtschaftskammer Österreich

Die Kreativwirtschaft Austria ist eine Arbeitsgsmeinschaft der Wirtschaftskammer Österreich mit Sitz der Geschäftsstelle in der Abteilung Zielgruppenmanagement der Wirtschaftskammer Österreich.

 

Weiterführende Links:

Interessenvertretung der Kreativwirtschaft auf wko.at
Serviceangebot für die Kreativwirtschaft auf wko.at

Bundesministerium für Digitalisierung und Wirtschaftsstandort

Die Kreativwirtschaft Austria ist Umsetzungspartnerin des Bundesministeriums für Digitalisierung und Wirtschaftsstandort im Rahmen der Kreativwirtschaftsstrategie für Österreich gemeinsam mit der aws Kreativwirtschaft der Austria Wirtschaftsservice GmbH.

European Creative Business Network

Die Kreativwirtschaft Austria (KAT) als Teil der Wirtschaftskammer vertritt die Interessen der Kreativwirtschaft nicht nur in Österreich, sondern ist auch auf Ebene der EU aktiv. Daher ist die Mitarbeit der KAT auf europäischer Ebene ein wichtiger Bestandteil der täglichen Arbeit um die Grundlagen und Rahmenbedingungen für kreativwirtschaftliche Unternehmen in Österreich und in Europa zu ändern. Die KAT ist insbesondere Partner des European Creative Business Network und beteiligt sich am jährlich stattfindenden European Creative Industries Summit.

Die KAT ist Contact Point des BMDW für die Kooperationsvereinbarung zwischen Österreich und Israel im Bereich der Kreativwirtschaft. Das am 6.2.2019 abgeschlossene Memorandum of Cooperation (MOC) fördert den Wissensaustausch und Transfer von Best-Practice Methoden in Aus- und Weiterbildung.