photo 1629933151927 3722a89521ad e1633423705853

London: Mecca for creative lateral thinkers

The city of trendsetters - from art to fashion, film and television, music and more.

The 10 million metropolis of London is associated with exuberant creativity, originality and diversity. For the capital of Great Britain has always been considered one of the most vibrant creative metropolises in the world and is a trendsetter in many areas - from art to fashion, film and television, music and more.

London is considered a mecca for creative lateral thinkers, only one to two hours by plane from mainland Europe. Particularly characteristic of London is its openness to new, modern ways of thinking but also, and not contradictorily, its preservation of tradition. The multicultural population is an important factor in the city's creative spirit. With over 160 different nations, many different perspectives come together - and it is precisely this mix that makes London so unique, colourful and inspiring.

The creative industries in London are diverse and constantly changing. The largest sectors of the creative industries are IT, software & computer services, film, TV, video, radio & photography, publishing, music, performing & visual arts, advertising & marketing, architecture and design: product, graphic & fashion design.

Britain's capital is home to many advertising and communications agencies. London is also home to many world-famous fashion houses such as Burberry, Stella McCartney and many more. Especially London's east, Shoreditch, is considered an undisputed hotspot of the tech start-up scene. A well-known representative is, for example, the e-commerce platform for designer furniture made.com. Other stars in the creative sky are Artificial Intelligence Company loop me and the award-winners Culture Trip. In the field of film and TV, the well-known BBC is of course a major player. But London is also home to many other broadcasters, such as Channel4 and Sky.

The creative industries are an influential and significant sector, which is why the UK government launched the creative industries sector deals project in 2018. The aim is to invest more than £150 million to help creative businesses grow even faster, secure a global competitive advantage and create new jobs. The UK creative industries are already worth more than £100 billion, employ over two million people and are growing twice as fast as the rest of the UK economy. Almost half of the sector's total gross value added is generated in London alone. Therefore, the capital is by far the most important location for the British creative industries.

More than 11 per cent of all businesses in the UK are in the creative sector, or a total of 284,000, and since 2011 jobs in the creative sector have risen by almost 30 per cent, meaning that one in eleven professionals is now working in the creative industries. That's 700,000 more than in the financial sector as a whole.

 

Your coworking space:

The Ministry is a coworking space in a Victorian print shop in the hip London district of Elephant & Castle. A multi-storey factory building from the 19th century has been lovingly renovated. The Ministry brings together exclusively coworkers from the creative industries. Members of The Ministry are part of a dynamic community that inspires and supports each other. The Ministry regularly hosts events and has a garden, cinema, bar and more for networking.

 

In The Ministry there is a hot desk ready for you
https://theministry.com/

 

Your partner in London:

Foreign Trade Centre London
45 Princes Gate (Exhibition Road)
SW7 2QA London, UNITED KINGDOM
+44 20 75 84 44 11
+44 20 75 84 79 46, 75 84 25 65
london@wko.at

 

Photos: unsplash/Anthony Delanoix, unsplash/Mike Stezycki, The Ministry/James Jones

London: Mekka für kreative Querdenker

Die Stadt der Trendsetter - von Kunst bis zu Mode, Film und Fernsehen, Musik und mehr.

Mit der 10 Millionen Metropole London verbindet man überbordende Kreativität, Originalität und Diversität. Denn die Hauptstadt Großbritanniens gilt seit jeher als eine der pulsierendsten Kreativmetropolen der Welt und zählt in vielen Bereichen zu den Trendsettern – von Kunst bis hin zu Mode, Film und Fernsehen, Musik und mehr.

London gilt als Mekka für kreative Querdenker, nur ein bis zwei Flugstunden vom europäischen Festland entfernt. Besonders charakteristisch für London ist die Offenheit für neue, moderne Denkweisen aber auch, und das nicht im Widerspruch, die Wahrung von Tradition. Die multikulturelle Bevölkerung ist ein wichtiger Faktor für den kreativen Spirit der Stadt. Mit über 160 verschiedenen Nationen kommen viele verschiedene Perspektiven zusammen – und genau dieser Mix macht London so einzigartig,  bunt und inspirierend.

Die Kreativwirtschaft in London ist breit gefächert und verändert sich ständig. Die größten Sektoren der Creative Industries sind IT, Software & Computer Services, Film, TV, Video, Radio & Photography, Publishing, Music, Performing & Visual Arts, Advertising & Marketing, Architecture und Design: Product, Graphic & Fashion Design.

Großbritanniens Hauptstadt beheimatet viele Werbe- und Kommunikationsagenturen. Zudem ist London die Heimat von vielen weltbekannten Modehäusern wie Burberry, Stella McCartney uvm. Besonders Londons Osten, Shoreditch, gilt als unbestrittener Hotspot der Tech-Start-Up Szene. Ein bekannter Vertreter ist beispielsweise die E-commerce Plattform für Designermöbel made.com. Sterne am Kreativhimmel bilden auch Artificial Intelligence Company loop me oder aber auch die Award-Abstauber von Culture Trip. Im Bereich Film & TV ist natürlich die allseits bekannte BBC ein bedeutender Player. Darüber hinaus sind aber noch viele weitere Sender in London beheimatet wie Channel4 oder Sky.

Die Kreativwirtschaft ist ein einflussreicher und bedeutender Sektor, weshalb die britische Regierung 2018 das Projekt „creative industries sector deals“ gestartet hat. Ziel ist es, mehr als 150 Millionen Pfund zu investieren, um Kreativunternehmen ein noch schnelleres Wachstum zu ermöglichen, sich einen weltweiten Wettbewerbsvorteil zu sichern und neue Arbeitsplätze zu schaffen.Die britische Kreativwirtschaft hat bereits einen Wert von mehr als 100 Milliarden Pfund, beschäftigt über zwei Millionen Menschen und wächst doppelt so schnell wie die restliche Wirtschaft Großbritanniens. Fast die Hälfte der gesamten Bruttowertschöpfung des Sektors wird alleine in London erwirtschaftet. Daher ist die Hauptstadt der mit Abstand wichtigste Standort für die britischen Creative Industries.

Mehr als 11 Prozent aller Unternehmen in Großbritannien sind im kreativen Bereich tätig, das sind insgesamt 284 000. Seit 2011 sind die Arbeitsplätze im kreativen Wirtschaftssektor um fast 30 Prozent gestiegen, mittlerweile ist also jeder elfte Berufstätige in der Kreativwirtschaft tätig. Das sind 700.000 mehr als im gesamten Finanzsektor.

 

Dein Coworking Space:

The Ministry ist ein Coworking Space in einer viktorianischen Druckerei im hippen Londoner Viertel Elephant & Castle. Ein mehrstöckiges Fabriksgebäude aus dem 19. Jahrhundert wurde liebevoll renoviert. In The Ministry kommen ausschließlich Coworker aus den Creative Industries zusammen. Die Mitglieder von The Ministry sind Teil einer dynamischen Community, die sich gegenseitig inspiriert und unterstützt. Im The Ministry finden regelmäßig Events statt und Garten, Kino, Bar und mehr laden zum Networken ein.

 

Im The Ministry steht ein fixed desk für dich bereit
https://theministry.com/

 

Dein Partner in London:

AußenwirtschaftsCenter London
45 Princes Gate (Exhibition Road)
SW7 2QA London, UNITED KINGDOM
+44 20 75 84 44 11
+44 20 75 84 79 46, 75 84 25 65
[email protected]

 

Fotos: unsplash/Anthony Delanoix, unsplash/Mike Stezycki, The Ministry/James Jones