Copenhagen: Design meets digital

The places for 2020 have already been allocated.

Danish Fashion & Textile, Danish Design Center, Copenhagen Fashion Week, Nordic Games Conference Malmö, 3 Days of Design, Vision Denmark and more are waiting for you!

Denmark is a design stronghold. The world-famous Danish Design can look back on a long tradition with big names: Arne Jacobsen, Hans Wegner and Finn Juhl... With them come the forefathers of modern design from the small Scandinavian country. Industrial design, object aesthetics and furniture have always been among Denmark's export hits. Design affinity is part of the Danish DNA.

The creativity of the Danes is no longer only reflected in interior design, fashion or architecture, but is also found in the design of services, in a strong storytelling ability, in technical and digital know-how and in the user-centred innovation awareness of Danish companies.

Denmark's creative awareness is based on the cornerstones of straightforwardness, functionality and social responsibility. Tradition does not mean standstill, on the contrary. The creative industry is one of the most dynamic and innovative sectors in the country, is characterised by an international orientation and places great emphasis on cooperation.

The capital city of Copenhagen is internationally known as a creative centre with a high concentration of companies from the design&architecture, interior, fashion&clothing, arts&crafts, entertainment and also the gaming industry. World-famous names are part of the network, as well as small, dynamic and technology-oriented start-ups that still want to conquer international markets.

Photo 1+4: Kim Wyon, 2: Christian Geisnæs, 3: Niclas Jessen, 5-6: Nomad Workspace
The creative industries are an important economic factor for the Danish capital - far more than one in ten people are directly or indirectly employed in the sector. The sector has also developed much more dynamically in recent years than the average Copenhagen economy.

Copenhagen's Creative Cluster is the largest cluster in Denmark. The Digital Visual Industries (DVI) and Food&Gastro have been the most recent strongest. The DVI now generate more than half of the total value of the capital's creative industries, mainly with entertainment content such as games, TV and film. However, the demand for digital creative expertise is also booming in other sectors such as finance, construction or ICT, as they are looking for innovative new opportunities.

Food & Gastro? Yes, the latter are also part of the creative industry in Copenhagen, as anyone who has ever tried the visually and tastefully wondrous creations of local chefs can probably confirm. Much more of an experience than pure food, new concepts are constantly springing up in the slipstream of (post) Nordic Cuisine. Experiments are carried out, new products and services are tried out, and within the scene people inspire each other with innovation.

In addition, organisations such as the Danish Fashion Institute, the Danish Design Centre, the Danish Architecture Center, the Copenhagen Institute for Interaction Design or the Computerspilzonen enrich the ecosystem. The economic and cultural importance of the creative industry is reflected in the renowned universities with their own institutes, for example Imagine, the Institute for Creative Industries Research at the Copenhagen Business School.

Copenhagen is known for its high quality of life. Its openness and collaborative character contribute significantly to this: Openness to new approaches, interest in cooperation also with international actors. People exchange ideas, inspire each other, look for interdisciplinary approaches and put problem solving in the foreground of joint activities.

Your coworking space:

A modern, Scandinavian workspace in a former prison, located in the hip district of Norrebro - this is Nomad.

On 2,500 sqm, the workspace offers a mix of workstations, lounge, café, community areas as well as meeting and event rooms - Danish Design Interior runs through the entire building. People who appreciate and live creativity, innovation and drive are welcome. The Workspace deliberately does not focus on a specific sector or industry. A colourful coworking community - consisting of over 60 companies from communication, tech, software, graphics, web, interior design or film - is the result of this philosophy.

Ihe Nomad Workspace has a private desk for you.

www.nomadworkspace.com

Your partner in Copenhagen:

Copenhagen Foreign Trade Center
Østrigs Ambassade - commercial saffolding
Gronningen 5, 3. sal
1270 Kobenhavn, Denmark
+45 33 11 14 12
kopenhagen@wko.at
https://wko.at/aussenwirtschaft/dk

Kopenhagen: Design trifft Digitales

Die Plätze für 2020 sind bereits vergeben.

Danish Fashion & Textile, Danish Design Center, Copenhagen Fashion Week, Nordic Games Conference Malmö, 3 Days of Design, Vision Denmark und mehr warten auf dich!

Dänemark ist Design-Hochburg. Das weltbekannte Danish Design kann auf eine lange Tradition mit großen Namen zurückblicken: Arne Jacobsen, Hans Wegner oder Finn Juhl… Mit ihnen kommen Urväter des modernen Designs aus dem kleinen skandinavischen Land. Industrial Design, Objektästhetik und Möbel haben stets zu den Exportschlagern Dänemarks gezählt. Designaffinität ist Teil der dänischen DNA.

Die Kreativität der Däninnen und Dänen schlägt sich aber nicht mehr nur in Innenausstattung, Mode oder Architektur nieder, sondern findet sich auch in der Gestaltung von Services, in einer ausgeprägten Fähigkeit für‘s Story-Telling, im technischem und digitalen Know-How und im nutzer-zentrierten Innovationbewusstsein der dänischen Unternehmen.

Dänemarks Kreativbewusstsein beruht auf den Eckpfeilern Geradlinigkeit, Funktionalität und Soziale Verantwortung. Tradition bedingt dabei nicht Stillstand, im Gegenteil. Die Kreativwirtschaft zählt zu dynamischsten und innovativsten Sektoren des Landes, ist von internationaler Ausrichtung geprägt und setzt großen Fokus auf Kooperation.

Die Hauptstadt Kopenhagen ist international als kreatives Zentrum bekannt, mit einer hohen Konzentration an Unternehmen aus den Bereichen Design&Architektur, Interieur, Mode&Bekleidung, Kunst&Handwerk, Entertainment und auch der Gaming Industry. Weltbekannte Namen sind ebenso Teil des Netzwerks, wie kleine, dynamisch und technologieorientierte Jungunternehmen, die internationale Märkte noch erobern wollen.

Foto 1+4: Kim Wyon, 2: Christian Geisnæs, 3: Niclas Jessen, 5-6: Nomad Workspace
Die Creative Industries sind ein wichtiger Wirtschaftsfaktor für die dänische Hauptstadt – Weit mehr als jede/r zehnte ist direkt oder indirekt in der Branche beschäftigt. Auch hat sich der Sektor in den letzten Jahren deutlich dynamischer entwickelt, als das durchschnittliche Kopenhagener Wirtschaftsleben.

Kopenhagens Creative Cluster ist der größte Cluster Dänemarks. Stärkepositionen nahmen zuletzt vor allem die Digital Visual Industries (DVI) und Food&Gastro ein. Die DVI generieren mittlerweile mehr als die Hälfte des Gesamtwertes der Kreativwirtschaft der Hauptstadt, vor allem mit Entertainment-Inhalten wie Spiel, TV und Film. Aber auch in anderen Sektoren wie Finanz, Bauwirtschaft oder IKT boomt die Nachfrage nach digitaler Kreativexpertise, weil diese nach innovativen neuen Möglichkeiten suchen.

Food&Gastro? Ja, auch letztere zählen in Kopenhagen zur Kreativwirtschaft, was wohl alle bestätigen können, die je die optisch und geschmacklich wundersamen Kreationen der lokalen Köchinnen und Köche versucht haben. Viel mehr Erlebnis, als reines Essen, schießen im Windschatten der (Post) Nordic Cuisine stets neue Konzepte aus dem Boden. Es wird experimentiert, neue Produkte und Services ausprobiert, und innerhalb der Szene inspiriert man sich gegenseitig mit Innovation.

Daneben bereichern Organisationen wie das Danish Fashion Institute, das Danish Design Centre, das Danish Architecture Center, das Copenhagen Institute for Interaction Design oder die Computerspilzonen das Ökosystem. In den renommierten Universitäten wird der wirtschaftlichen und kulturellen Bedeutung der Kreativindustrie mit eigenen Instituten Rechnung getragen, beispielweise mit Imagine, dem Institut für Creative Industries Research der Copenhagen Business School.

Kopenhagen ist für seine hohe Lebensqualität bekannt. Dazu tragen wesentlich ihre Offenheit und ihr kollaborativer Charakter bei: Offenheit für neue Ansätze, Interesse an Kooperation auch mit internationalen Akteuren. Man tauscht sich aus, inspiriert sich gegenseitig, sucht nach interdisziplinären Ansätzen und setzt die Problemlösung in den Vordergrund gemeinsamer Aktivitäten.

Dein Coworking Space:

Ein moderner, skandinavischer Workspace in einem ehemaligen Gefängnis, gelegen im hippen Stadtteil Norrebro – das ist Nomad.

Auf 2.500qm bietet der Workspace einen Mix aus Arbeitsplätzen, Lounge, Café, Commuity Areas sowie Meeting- und Eventräumen – Danish Design Interior zieht sich dabei durch das gesamte Gebäude. Willkommen sind Menschen, die Kreativität, Innovation und Drive schätzen und leben. Der Workspace fokussiert sich bewusst nicht auf eine spezifische Branche oder Industriesparte. Eine bunte Coworking Community – bestehend aus über 60 Unternehmen aus Kommunikation, Tech, Software, Grafik, Web, Interior Design oder Film – ist das Ergebnis dieser Philosophie.

Im Nomad Workspace steht ein Private Desk für dich bereit.

www.nomadworkspace.com

Dein Partner in Kopenhagen:

AußenwirtschaftsCenter Kopenhagen
Østrigs Ambassade – Handelsafdeling
Gronningen 5, 3. sal
1270 Kobenhavn, Dänemark
+45 33 11 14 12
[email protected]
https://wko.at/aussenwirtschaft/dk